Salina Symphony Presents Rocking Tchaikovsky


Sunday, January 12, 2025


Doors open 1.5 hours before the show
Ticket purchased are non-refundable
Doors at 3:00 PM
Show Time:


4:00 PM

Tickets start at:
Ticket price:


Season tickets currently on sale! Contact the Salina Symphony Office to order. Individual tickets on sale September 3.

Mark Kosower, cello

Uplifting tunes and exuberant rhythms abound in this concert of epic proportions. Following a lively opener by Maestro Segal, the incredible principal cellist of The Cleveland Orchestra, Mark Kosower, will perform Friedrich Gulda’s Cello Concerto, a wild and catchy work described by the composer as “jazz, a minuet, rock, a smidgen of polka, and a march.” On the second half, Tchaikovsky’s monumental and heroic Fifth Symphony paints the ultimate picture of victory over strife. From the lush orchestration to the soaring melodies, you won’t want this concert to end!

Yaniv Segal – TBA
Friedrich Gulda –Concerto for Cello and Wind Band
PiotrIlyich Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op.64

Sponsors: Great Plains Manufacturing, Tom & Maggie Hemmer

Salina Symphony Website